Time Sure Flies

Posted on December 21, 2011

0


WOW! It’s been a long time since I posted! I mean, a REALLY long time! Two years! What have I been doing all this time?

Well, I decided, for one thing, the job market SUCKED. (That’s a technical term, btw). I decided that it was time to do something else. I was never really that invested in the exciting field of Medical Billing, anyway.

I decided to go back to school and to begin my fourth and final career. After a lifetime of hard work and sacrifice, I decided to end my life with… a life of hard work and sacrifice. I decided to go to seminary.

Now, this all kind about kind of by accident (and, kind of not). I was unemployed for quite awhile. And, while I was unemployed, I didn’t want to just sit around the house doing nothing but waiting for my big break, so I was doing a lot of volunteer work at my church. At some point, I got an opportunity to lead a worship service, and, since no one else wanted to do it, I also wrote and delivered the sermon.

I did five of these, and I decided that this was REALLY FUN! And, I decided that yes, I could do this for a living.

Of course, I had to go back to grad school. So I enrolled in the Claremont School of Theology. I just finished my first year, and I LOVE it. This was clearly the right choice.

This is a very¬†demanding school. I have never worked so hard in my life, but I truly love it. I would not work this hard if I didn’t. So, I am having a ball. I will keep you posted.

Posted in: Uncategorized